Hessian Hobbies

Oh, I like it. Even though I did not really like Lords of Chaos, I like it a lot.

~ by Smellen on June 13, 2010.

4 Responses to “Hessian Hobbies”

  1. Have you seen this?

    I am an Instructor of Anthropology at the University of Central Missouri, and a lifelong fan of heavy metal. I’m also a longtime member of the blood sisters list.

    I am currently conducting a research project on queer fans of heavy metal. I am seeking volunteers to take the survey, and forward it to others if you so choose. It is anonymous and online, and focuses on the lives of queer metal fans as consumers of metal music.

    Here is the survey link:
    http://www.ucmo.edu/surveys/?formID=4140

    Thanks for your time and attention.

    Amber R. Clifford-Napoleone, Ph.D.

    Wood 136B- Dept of History and Anthropology
    Warrensburg, MO 64093
    Email: clifford@ucmo.edu
    Fax: (660)-543-4535
    Web: http://www.ucmo.edu/hist-anth/clifford.cfm

  2. BWAHAHAHAHA! Wunderbar.

    To Mimi Thi: I think I spotted your Threadbared associate near Telegraph Ave the over day. Wasn’t certain, however, and probably creeped her out by trying not to creep her out by bothering her about a blog she may/may not have worked on. Self-consciousness kills!
    Anyway, apologies if due.

Leave a Reply

 
